Our People

 

The MASU relies on over 20 staff and 200 volunteers to keep our organization running smoothly. Below, you will find the list of executive, staff, councillors, and committee volunteers that work throughout the year to keep the MASU running smoothly and efficiently. If you’d like to find out more about the people currently involved in the MASU, visit the Executive, Councillors, or Staff pages and please don’t hesitate to drop us a line.

Executive

Sara Camus President masupresident@mta.ca
Rachel Howlett VP Academic Affairs masuacademic@mta.ca
Danica Garner VP External Affairs masuexternal@mta.ca
Emma Miller VP Student Life masustudentlife@mta.ca
Cole Cadorette VP Finance & Operations masufinance@mta.ca
Yana Titarenko VP Communications masucommunications@mta.ca

 

Councillors

Tierra Stokes Chairperson masuchair@mta.ca
Amy Walker Deputy Chairperson TBA
Sarah Kulkarni Board of Regents Representative sdkulkarni@mta.ca
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
Kiera Stel Arts Senator kgstel@mta.ca
Noah Fry Arts Senator nrfry@mta.ca
Nigel Verret Social Science Senator nverret@mta.ca
Rachael Hanakowski Social Science Senator rahanakowski@mta.ca
Everett Patterson Science Senator eapatterson@mta.ca
Andrew Moreira Science Senator amoreira@mta.ca
TBA First-Year Councillor TBA
Veronica van Dalen Non-Voting Councillor appointmentchair@mta.ca

Staff

Joy Estabrooks General Manager jestabrooks@mta.ca
Nancy Estabrooks Office Manager masu@mta.ca
Sarah Mullin Health & Dental Plan Administrator masuhealth@mta.ca
Nicholas Mulligan Policy Research & Archiving Officer nrmulligan@mta.ca
Grace Moreno Entertainment Director gmorenodimayacyac@mta.ca
Lindsey Gallant Assistant Entertainment Director lcgallant@mta.ca
Laura Manuge Chief Returning Officer lemanuge@mta.ca
Sarah Moore Deputy Returning Officer smoore2@mta.ca
TBA Allisonian Co-Editor TBA
TBA Allisonian Co-Editor TBA
Natasha Kochhar Orientation Chair orientation@mta.ca
Isabelle Spinney Shine Chair shinerama@mta.ca
Lauren Doane Communications Coordinator lmdoane@mta.ca
Savanah Forsey Graphic Designer sjforsey@mta.ca
Veronica van Dalen Appointment Chair appointmentchair@mta.ca
TBA Sustainability Coordinator TBA
TBA Social Justice Coordinator TBA
Maggie Piper Community Services Coordinator community@mta.ca
Hannah Sholtz Bike Co-op Coordinator bikecoop@mta.ca
TBA Accessibility Affairs Co-ordinator TBA
TBA Health Services
Co-ordinator
TBA
TBA Judicial Chair TBA
TBA Student International Affairs TBA