Our People


The MASU relies on over 20 staff and 200 volunteers to keep our organization running smoothly. Below, you will find the list of executive, staff, councillors, and committee volunteers that work throughout the year to keep the MASU running smoothly and efficiently. If you’d like to find out more about the people currently involved in the MASU, visit the Executive, Councillors, or Staff pages and please don’t hesitate to drop us a line.


Emma Miller President masupresident@mta.ca
Noah Fry VP Academic Affairs masuacademic@mta.ca
Yana Titakenko VP External Affairs masuexternal@mta.ca
Elise Vaillancourt VP Student Life masustudentlife@mta.ca
Kevin Wong VP Finance & Operations masufinance@mta.ca
Lauren Doane VP Communications masucommunications@mta.ca



Hannah Sholtz Chairperson masuchair@mta.ca
Katrina Johnston Deputy Chairperson masudeputychair@mta.ca
 Andrew Moreira Board of Regents Representative  regentsrep@mta.ca
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
TBA Councillor-at-Large TBA
Matthew Klohn Arts Senator masusenators@mta.ca
Laren Bedgood Arts Senator masusenators@mta.ca
Sam Ungar Social Science Senator masusenators@mta.ca
Nigel Verret Social Science Senator masusenators@mta.ca
Everett Patterson Science Senator masusenators@mta.ca
Kailey Wilock Science Senator masusenators@mta.ca
TBA First-Year Councillor TBA
John Briand Non-Voting Councillor appointmentchair@mta.ca


Joy Estabrooks General Manager jestabrooks@mta.ca
Nancy Estabrooks Office Manager masu@mta.ca
Sarah Mullin Health & Dental Plan Administrator masuhealth@mta.ca
Paige Percy Policy Research & Archiving Officer prao@mta.ca
Lindsay Gallant Entertainment Director masuentertainment@mta.ca
Sara Mcconnell Assistant Entertainment Director masuentertainment@mta.ca
Laura Manuge Chief Returning Officer masucro@mta.ca
Rebekah Howlett Deputy Returning Officer masudro@mta.ca
TBA Allisonian Co-Editor TBA
TBA Allisonian Co-Editor TBA
Niki Mina Orientation Chair orientation@mta.ca
Micci Davy Shine Chair shinerama@mta.ca
John Briand Appointment Chair appointmentchair@mta.ca
Andrew Linton Sustainability Co-ordinator sustainability@mta.ca
Jilliane Buryn Social Justice Co-ordinator socialjustice@mta.ca
Maggie Pickard Community Services Co-ordinator community@mta.ca
Ben Coursey Bike Co-op Coo-rdinator bikecoop@mta.ca
Julia Connolly Accessibility Affairs Co-ordinator masuaccessibilityaffiars@mta.ca
Hunter Stephens Health Services
Sara Mizen MASU Ombudsperson masuombudsperson@mta.ca
TBA Student International Affairs TBA